Hunting for Elephants

Me and my pack.

Not literally of course, the elephants weren’t alive, and the hunting was for photos only. I had noticed the first of these painted elephant statues around the city the moment I walked out of the train station, but didn’t think too much of it. It wasn’t until the next day in Luxembourg that I began to realize just how many of them there were throughout the city. Still, I hadn’t really thought to go seek them out until I found myself at the tourist information office looking for something to spend the remaining afternoon on. It was there that I ran into a Belgian fellow I had met earlier at my hostel, and he had it in his head to go and find as many of them as possible before his train back home was due to leave. I decided to accompany him since it sounded like an interesting adventure…

View original post 123 more words

Leave a Reply

