Family and Wedding Photographer Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, Pensacola Beach

Several years ago I began my photography journey with just a Canon XTI and my 4 girls as my subjects.  I wanted more than anything to take beautiful pictures of my children so I could commemorate every moment of their precious lives.  I was shooting completely on automatic, unsure how to really use my camera but determined to get it right.  I read endless books, devoured many websites and watched a ridiculous amount of videos.  The most important thing I did was practice and practice some more.  I made some terrible mistakes along the way, however with every mistake comes improvement and a lesson learned.   A year passed and several cameras later my hobby blossomed into a business that I can proudly say if it weren’t for my girls and my desire to capture their beauty I wouldn’t be where I am today.

Over the past few months I’ve come…

View original post 706 more words

Leave a Reply

