QUIRROW

Prior to heading to the Maldives I always wondered what was the fuss about a bunch of islands in the middle of the Indian Ocean. Maybe it is because I am a mountain kind of person, and I have had much fun around the islands in Indonesia and Malaysia. Yes, the staff at the resort did mention I am heading from one paradise (Indonesia) to another (Maldives). The latter is definitely more luxurious though, and without all the tricks taught by the people at FlyerTalk, I might not have been able to fly here so quickly. As I mentioned in the introduction to my trip report, my flights were the result of a routing made possible by the rules of redeeming miles. Thus it costs me maybe a few extra dollars in taxes. Initially I wanted this trip more for the flights and hoped to find a cheap resort…

View original post 2,120 more words

Leave a Reply

