Pixol Blog

Mountain Lion was released 3 weeks ago to the day on Wednesday 25th July. Since then I’ve read a lot about Professional Mac users holding off and testing it on secondary partitions and older Macs, etc. I, however, upgraded straight away having prepared my workhorse Mac Pro for the installation by performing backups. I ran the update over my existing Lion installation. The upgrade went smoothly and all works perfectly since then. The Mac Pro runs well. My main apps run well. These include FCPx and Adobe Creative Suite CS6 which I use daily in my video and graphic production business. I haven’t had any issues. I’m happy.

As for the many new features of Mountain Lion, the notification centre is excellent. I love the fact that I immediately know when I’ve received an email, a tweet, a reminder or a calendar alarm, as a small box appears in my…

View original post 239 more words

Leave a Reply

